Executive Committee

The OYP executive committee acts as the project’s management team. Leaders from CBOs, government systems, and philanthropy serve as members of the executive committee, offering strategic guidance and tactical support.

Elise Cutini, Co-Chair

Executive Director
Silicon Valley Children’s Fund

John Hogan, Co-Chair

Chief Executive Officer

Mariel Caballero

Program Manager, Juvenile Probation
County of Santa Clara Probation Department

Israel Canjura

Community Services Supervisor
Mayor’s Gang Prevention Task Force – San Jose

Dr. Mary Ann Dewan

Deputy Superintendent
Santa Clara County Office of Education

Jennifer Kelleher Cloyd

Directing Attorney
Legal Advocates for Children and Youth

Jessica Lazar

Program Officer
Sobrato Family Foundation

Kathy Martinez

Deputy Chief Probation Officer
County of Santa Clara Probation Department 

Marisela Martinez

TAY Project Manager
Department of Family and Children Services

Monique Melchor


David Mirrione

Executive Director
work2future Foundation

Dorsey Moore

Executive Director
San Jose Conservation Corps & Charter School

Lori Ramos Ehrlich

Chief Operating Officer
ConXion to Community

Hector Sanchez-Flores

Executive Director
National Compadres Network

Leadership Council

These are the OYP’s high-level champions. The leadership council is composed of County systems leaders, elected officials, City staff, CBO executives, heads of local philanthropy, leaders in the business and labor communities, and education system leaders. The leadership council acts as the OYP’s advisory council, providing critical input and guidance and identifies tangible ways to move the work forward. Members commit to removing obstacles to support systems change.

Elise Cutini | CEO | Silicon Valley Children’s Fund *OYP Co-Chair

John Hogan | CEO | TeenForce *OYP Co-Chair

Norberto Duenas | City Manager | City of San Jose

Mike Fox | CEO | Goodwill Silicon Valley

Chris Funk | Superintendent | East Side Union High School District

Josue Garcia | CEO | Santa Clara & San Benito Counties Construction & Building Trades Council

Laura Garnette | Chief | Santa Clara County Probation Department

Jon Gundry | Superintendent | Santa Clara County Office of Education

Sparky Harlan | CEO | Bill Wilson Center

Jennifer Kelleher | Directing Attorney | Legal Advocates for Children and Youth

Mayor Sam Liccardo | City of San Jose

Honorable Katherine Lucero | Presiding Judge – Juvenile Delinquency Court | Superior Court of Santa Clara County

Alyssa Lynch | Superintendent | Metro Ed

Matt Mahood | CEO | San Jose Silicon Valley Chamber of Commerce

Miguel Marquez | Santa Clara County Chief Operating Officer

Bob Menicocci | Director | Santa Clara County Social Services Agency

Jeff Ruster | Director of Strategic Partnerships | City of San Jose

Hector Sanchez Flores | Executive Director | National Compadres

Dr. Patrick Schmitt | Chancellor | West Valley Mission Community College District

Honorable Patrick Tondreau | Presiding Judge – Juvenile Court | Superior Court of Santa Clara County

Toni Tullys | Director | Department of Behavioral Health Services

Rick Williams | CEO | Sobrato Family Foundation

Tyrone Wilson | Deputy District Attorney | Office of the District Attorney